You are here
All NFL 

Predicting Every AFC Divisional Winner

Predicting Every AFC Divisional Winner

AFC East: New England Patriots

The Patriots are the defending champs, coming off a game that will go down as one of the best comebacks of all time. Tom Brady and Bill Belichick are a force in the AFC East. They should go 6-0 in the division because the other teams are that weak. Tom Brady just turned 40 and doesn’t look like he’s slowing down anytime soon. The Patriots also brought in Brandin Cooks from the Saints to add depth at receiver.

AFC West: Oakland Raiders

Derek Carr was a strong candidate for MVP last season until getting injured. The Raiders added Marshawn Lynch to an already explosive offense with Amari Cooper and a good offensive line. The Raiders also have a solid defense behind Khalil Mack. With the cross over schedule, the Raiders will get the AFC and NFC East which includes the Jets, Bills, Dolphins, and Patriots. The AFC West is a very strong division but I think Marshawn Lynch will put them over the edge.

AFC North: Pittsburgh Steelers

The Steelers have an explosive offense with Ben Roethlisberger, Antonio Brown, Le’Veon Bell, and Martavis Bryant. Big Ben’s future remains uncertain after this year so they’ll go all in to win now. The Steelers aren’t in a tough division so if there defense can stay healthy they’ll have no problem running the table in the division.

AFC South: Tennessee Titans

The Titans will have no problem on offense with Marcus Mariota, DeMarco Murray, Corey Davis, and Eric Decker. The weapons are there for Mariota and he’ll be able to take advantage. The Titans finished the season 9-7 last year just short of the playoffs. They’ll make it this year with that lethal offense. They have a mediocre schedule and they’ll be able to take the division over the Jaguars, Colts, and Texans.

Related posts