You are here
All NFL 

Predicting Every NFC Divisional Winner

NFC East: New York Giants

The Giants added Brandon Marshall and Evan Engram on the offensive side of the ball during the off-season. They will have one of the best receiving corps this season. Eli Manning is aging and the Giants are in win now mode.

The strong defense is still mostly intact since last season, only having lost Jonathan Hankins to the Colts.

The Cowboys will not be as successful as they were last season because they have a sub-par defense and lack skill in the secondary.

The Redskins and Eagles, they both still have work to do.

NFC West: Seattle Seahawks

The only competition the Seahawks will have this season are the Arizona Cardinals. The Seahawks still have one of the best defenses in the league and they are dominant at home. With the strength of their defense and a good offense behind Russell Wilson they’ll be in position to win the NFC West.

Their offensive line will need to hold up.

NFC North: Green Bay Packers

The Lions and Vikings will be on their back the entire season but you can’t doubt Aaron Rodgers. Rodgers is the second best QB in the league and they’ve made a key acquisition in Martellus Bennett.

If the Packers can stay healthy, especially on the defensive side of the ball, they’ll be a force in the North.

NFC South: Atlanta Falcons

We all know about the Falcons demise in the Super Bowl against the Patriots.

The Falcons have one of the most explosive offenses’ in the league. They have two running backs that come at teams every down and just pound away. They also have great hands and can catch a pass out of the backfield.

Not to mention, Matt Ryan has one of the best wide receiving corps in the league with Julio Jones and Mohamed Sanu.

Related posts